The North Dakota Educational Technology Council (ND ETC) is the state board responsible for developing technology systems and coordinating their use to enhance and support educational opportunities for elementary and secondary education as cited in NDCC 54-59.

The Educational Technology Council is made up of twelve members representing eleven stakeholder groups. The ETC is governed using the Policy Governance Model. Click here to view the current policies.

EduTech and ND Center for Distance Education are part of the ETC.


Contact the following for your ETC questions:


Spring Grant Awarded to Park River Area Elementary School

The ETC Spring Grant will provide Park River Elementary teachers and staff members intensive professional learning.  The funding will also purchase video production equipment.  Fourth Grade Students will pilot the creation of a video featuring the North Dakota State Parks.  These students will work with high school students, video production experts, and State Park personnel to research, create, and produce the video which will be aired on local cable access.  Congratulations to the Park River Elementary School teachers and students!


ETC Meeting

The next ETC Meeting will be held Monday, September 11, 2017.   The Quarterly ETC Meeting is scheduled from 9:30 am – 12:00 pm CT.   The public is welcome to attend the meeting   The Quarterly ETC Meeting Agenda will be posted on  Tuesday, September 5, 2017.  The Council Members are listed under Contact Us.